I’m back

Well, I’m working on being back. The school year is coming to a close, so I’ll definitely put more time into writing the next two months. And my shoulder is slowly healing. Typing only tires and numbs me now; the pain is mostly gone.

So where to from here? It’s a little late in the story, but I’ll start with some reflections on the horrific Pulse Nightclub shooting in Orlando. From the educator’s point of view, this is significantly more complex and nuanced than the Charlie Hebdo shootings.

But before reflecting or analyzing, please take a few more moments to reflect on the tragedy of the shooting, and the pointless loss of 49 lives. They were dancing, and died in terror.

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

